A guide to CA Examinations

1. CA Foundation. The CA foundation course is a revised version of the CPT (Common Proficiency Test) that has been introduced by the Institute of CA of India. The CA Foundation is the entry-level test given by a CA aspirant. Until 2019, CPT was the entry-level test.

2. IPCC (Integrated Professional Competence Course) The IPCC is an improvised version of the PCC for CA in India according to the new scheme instituted by the ICAI. The candidates who successfully clear the CA Foundation, are eligible to give the IPCC exam. After clearing the Group-1 papers of the IPCC, candidates can register for the article.

3. The Final Examination The ICAI exam, also called the CA Exams, is held by the Institution of Chartered Accountants of India. After the CA intermediate (IPCC), One is eligible for the final CA examination. This includes a total of 8 papers, the duration is 3 hours for each paper.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Request a callback from Admissions Team

academic view of Upaca gurukul